top of page
  • emersonharrop

Tables

The tables (like a lot of assets) in my scene were modelled using Maya and then imported into Unreal Engine.

The first table I made was the round one because round tables are a very typical thing seen in western films and games etc so a round table was one of the first things that came to mind. The images below were the images that I mainly used as inspiration, especially for the table legs. The 3rd and 4th images inspired me to the make the table top out of individual planks, which was done by using a cylinder and just simply cutting edges where the edges of each plank would go the deleting the faces in the small gap.


The square table was made after finding some examples of square saloon tables which inspired me to model one of my own, however with my one I wanted to keep it in a similar style as my original table to I made sure the table legs were of a similar style and the table top were made form individual planks.



2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page