top of page
  • emersonharrop

Texturing the Plants

I create the plant texture in Photoshop, to do this I used the gradient tool and used a dark green for the middle and a light green for the sides.


Then I created a new layer and used the fibres filter to generate random patterns of the 2 shades of green over the top of the base layer.


In 3DS Max, I applied the texture to the diffuse and an output map which I plugged into the Volume Scatter colour. In the bitmap, all I changed was the curves as I used the Bezier corner to bend the curve inwards slightly as seen in the image below as I wanted to make the texture slightly darker.


Then in the output map, I wanted to make it brighter so I used the Bezier corner on the curves and bent it outwards as seen in the image below and set the translucency on the material to about 0.6.


1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page